Enrol Now for Year 7 2026

College Advisory Council

Bunbury Catholic College Advisory Council

The Bunbury Catholic College Advisory Council works with the Principal Michael Pepper to support the delivery of quality Catholic education, as well as strategically plan for the present and future operation of the College.

The Advisory Council represents the school community and plays an active role in nurturing and strengthening the Catholic culture at the College.

Being a member of the Advisory Council is a wonderful way to be involved in your school; it’s an opportunity to contribute your skills and expertise in a meaningful and structured way, to help shape the future of our school.

We are committed to ensuring a Christ-centred and child focused environment for students.

Developing a new Strategic Plan is an important event in the life of an organisation, and our ‘Bunbury Catholic College Collective Ambition: Strategic Plan 2021-2025’ provides an opportunity to reflect on the past and set priorities for the future.

We are confident that our College’s strong Catholic culture of faith, learning and continuous improvement, that has marked the Bunbury Catholic College history, will proudly continue to underpin the priorities established in our plan.

The College Advisory Council will continue to work with the Principal and staff to ensure that our priorities are well resourced and enable our students to become confident and compassionate young adults, inspired by the teachings of Jesus to make a difference in a changing world.

We have much to celebrate as a college community.

At Bunbury Catholic College, the facilities, teaching staff and the breadth of programs on offer, are all dedicated to the collective ambition of our community – that we are a place where every child is empowered to reach their full potential.

We look forward to maintaining a strong partnership with parents and our college community.

Julia Blandford
College Advisory Council Chair


Our College Advisory Council

  • Chair: Julia Blandford
  • Vice Chair: David Emerson
  • Finance Committee: Megan Williams Jones (Chair), Julia Blandford, Brent Steere (Bursar), Michael Pepper
  • Capital Development Committee: Gerard Murphy (Chair), Kate Turner, Brent Steere, Michael Pepper
  • Marketing and Planning Committee: David Emerson (Chair), Jim Cross, Rebecca Griffin, Michael Pepper
  • College Advisory Council P&F Representative: Alan Buckley
  • Risk & Compliance Committee: Darren Chapman
  • 50th Anniversary Representative: Julia Blandford
Search Off Canvas
Mini Cart Canvas
Mini Cart Canvas Content